Dreams and work go hand in hand

You know… when I look at how I can easily I can miss a whole week or only blog once in 3 weeks I wonder if I was thinking about things. cause you know that’s ‘theme’ of this whole blog is thinking- its about showering too but I promise you I’ve done that part.

right now I am thinking, “of course I thought about things! one doesn’t go through everyday without THINKING!?” right?

one can OVER think things and I do that a lot and it gets me into trouble.

We’ve been busy. We’ve been trying to be intentional about getting things done around the house and setting aside time to be a family. its hard to balance everything you need to do when you have young kids, but you make it work.

  1. We’ve done some stuff to the outside. I’ve been sitting on plans and designs for years now but we’ve never done anything with them until now. its looking great!
  2. Geno join cub scouts and oh boy is he excited. Dadee is also excited
  3. sickness- between me and ella. lets hope it stays between us and leaves quickly.

Sometimes you can get lost in the humdrum of every day wondering what you did with yourself all day. I feel as if you let that happen its just a start to a downward spiral into depression. Making an effort to make every day stand out and not blur together has been something on my mind, I guess.

I keep thinking…every day should be like getting a brand new puppy. My aunt recently just got one and I remember Marshall’s puppy days. But with a pupp

21430369_10154842943320770_4337907837255040560_n

Layla. She’ll grow into those ears.

y every day comes with new territory. new things to smell- see- taste. New headaches….lol  and learning new personalities. i’m sure my aunt and her new pup are learning and studying each other every day.

With a new puppy comes excitement and hopes and dreams! when you get a puppy you think of all the FUN things you are going to do with it. then reality hits you. cause a puppy is a lot of work and you can’t see any dreams or hopes come to fruition without putting any effort into it first.

Chase your own hearts desires and don’t worry about what other people say is something I tell myself a lot.

cause I do think about what others may think because I value the opinions of others. I don’t have all the answers in life so I look to those who are wiser than me for advice. My view of the world is limited to what i see through my own eyes and there might be something i missed if I’m just leaning on my eyes alone.  but with everything there is a fine line you walk when doing this and I’m learning to not be shaken if their opinion of what I do doesn’t match up with my own. Taking their thoughts into consideration and then adding it to my own or shelving it.

take the good stuff you can grow from and leave the negative stuff that is only meant to imprison you and bring you down. be free.

that reminds me of what the Lord spoke to me a while ago. He said, “Wild thang…you make my heart sang…” laughing cause I know its a song, but in Zephaniah it says he rejoices over us with singing.

a great thought. it makes me smile.

N-E ways…i’m out of coffee til next time!

Leave a Reply

